Board of Education

Board of Education


Mr. Tony Powell Chair
Ms. Barbara Turner Vice Chair
Mr. Kenneth Smith Board Member
Mrs. Martha Jordan  Board Member
Mrs. Sabrina Kidd Board Member
Mr. Greg Shehan Superintendent 

      Educating every child for success in the 21st century

MISSION:     The Monroe County Board of Education is fully committed to engage its students in quality educational opportunities, encouraging academic excellence, in a safe and orderly environment, resulting in successful life-long learners, workers, and citizens.

Click below for meeting agendas and more information: